hmmm... trying to decide if i should do this blog in english or spanish. given that the people most likely to read this will be my family and friends in the u.s., i-ll go with english. i feel bad about doing that though. i feel like i should use this as a learning tool and do it in spanish. but who the eff is gonna read some shitty-ass spanish by a gringa? definitely not my chilean friends. and anyway, don-t they already suffer enough having to listen to me?
so yeah, hola. soy gringa. vivo en chile. i moved here to learn spanish cause i was bored in the u.s. i-ve been here about a year and nowdays my spanish is pretty okay. prolly i should be fluent and stuff, but i-m not. i spend alot of time wanting to cry from shame and frustration, but even if you take spanish out of the equation, that-s a good description of my life.
anyway, i-m gonna try to keep my posts relatively short, but that will be a challenge as i often regard emails to my friends as essays worthy to be read aloud on NPR.
ok, that-s all i got for now. chao chao! besitos! hasta pronto!
ok, that-s all i got for now. chao chao! besitos! hasta pronto!
p.s. sorry about the hyphens for apostrophes. switching from my latin keyboard at work to my u.s. keyboard at night causes my fingers to freak out.